Check out our Vatican Tours and Rome Tours Reviews...

  • 11.07.09
    we enjoyed our tour of the Vatican very much but would not recommend it for children.
    Our guide, Kelsie, was excellent, pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. We learnt a lot and found the whole experience rewarding.
    Our only complaint would be that after meeting with Joanne in the American Bar at about 12.50, we were asked to stand outside , hanging about on the street till about 1.20PM and even then we had to ask around to find out which group we were in and what was happening. If you say the group starts at 1pm then I would expect punctuality.

    RE:
    Dear Alistair,
    Thank you for your feedback and sorry for any delays on the day you took the tour.

    We appreciate your comments regarding the delays especially for those that arrive earlier than others,
    however as it is a group tour unfortunately we have to allow for the fact that not everybody will arrive at the same time,
    and on this day particularly the delays were due to people needing to use the restrooms.
    There was a slight line up for the bathrooms causing the late start. As the tour is 3hrs we can't deny people who ask to use the bathrooms before the tour even if there is a line.

    We aim to give people a pleasurable stress free tour and of course try to be as punctual as possible, but when it is a group tour we try to meet all people's needs as much as possible and from experience have learnt that flexibility in these cases is a must.
    We do allow a certain grace period for days like these, normally of a maximum of 10-15 minutes.

    In some cases Private tours will suit some clients more than a group tour.

    We will pass on your comments to your guide Kelcey and we're glad that you enjoyed the tour itself.

    Thank you for joining us during your time in Rome,

    Kind Regards

    Joanne
    Dr A Scales (UK)
  • 30.06.09
    Our tour of the Vatican Museum by Maximus was well worth the cost. Michael, our guide, was exceptional and offered one of the best tours I have ever had. My children, ages 10 and 13, also enjoyed the tour and were captivated by the guide's knwoledge and energy.
    Richard Garcia (Miami)
  • 30.06.09
    Hi Susan
    Just wanted to say a big thank u for your efficiency in organising the tickets to see the pope, it was amazing we saw him right up close. i will definitely be recommending your organisation to people going to Rome
    Cat
    Cat (Ireland)
  • 25.06.09
    This was mine and my wifes first trip to Rome and was a gift from my wife for my 40th birthday.
    All I can say is that I was dumstruck with the beauty, history and general feel of all the sites that we visited.
    We used Maximus Tours for the Vatican Semi Private Tour. This was money extremely well spent. Our guide was a very knowledgeable American (his names escapes me) whose enthusiasm added to the occassion. Thank you for making this trip a most memorable experience and we will without doubt use Maximus Tours when we travel to Rome again. I think I will be talking about this trip for some time to come.
    Brendan McNally (Newcastle Upon Tyne, England UK.)
  • 24.06.09
    The tour was really exceptional; Matthew was really enagaging, you guys kept us informed via email of any changes, meeting place etc and the whole thing was really professional.

    The tour itself was really insightful brought to life by Matthew's extensive knowledge of the vatican and the arts. We really enjoyed his wit and humour and the really interesting snippets he would add into his dialogue through the tour. Great tour!
    Pete Bird (Melbourne)
  • 24.06.09
    My husband and I with my sister who are been here before at vatican stating this was different we all satisfied and no regrets. our tour guide joanne at vatican gave us so much information and really made our day joyful. The guide in Colosseum Morgan was very good as well.
    normitan @prodigy.net (San antonio TX USA)
  • 22.06.09
    Michael was a great tourguide, very informative and helped make the Vatican seem a little more manageable. I have already recommended you to a colleague at work.
    Lauren (London, UK)
  • 22.06.09
    Vatican Tour Group - It is definitely worth the money to take this tour. Other tours in Rome were more expensive. The English speaking guide was fantastic, informative and interesting. 3 and a half hours of walking though so wear comforable shoes and enjoy!
    Andrea (Belfast, Ireland)
  • 13.06.09
    My husband and I took two of your small group tours last week while on holiday in Rome. Both tours were absolutely excellent and we would likek to thank our wonderful Guides, Liz at the Vatican and Morgan on Ancient Rome. Their knowledge and enthusiasm was amazing and brought history to life. Thank you also to Joanne who calmly resolved a tricky situation for us.
    Janette & Ian Bain (Scotland)
  • 10.06.09
    We really enjoyed our tour and our guide was excellent.We would thoroughly recommend this tour.
    Marion Ledger (Surrey, England)

VATICAN TOURS & ROME TOURS

by Maximus Tours

Fulfill your "Roman Holiday Dream" with top reviewed Vatican & Rome Tours.- Don't pass or leave Rome without taking advantage of our "Vatican Best-Selling Tours".

Check out our reviews from our experienced hand-picked " English Speaking Guides" -

Vatican Tours with "Official VIP Entrance"(Skip the line) available at Promotional Prices and Discounts available up to 40%.

VaticanTour.com is operated by Maximus Tours and offer the finest services with official recognition, followed with all major reviews sites.

We offer online bookings at real time confirmation.

First Class Private Vatican Guided Tours at affordable prices with elite guides ready to offer their knowledge and passion for the "Eternal City".

Visit the Vatican and let our experts official Guides give you an "Unique and Unforgettable Life Experience!!

PAPAL AUDIENCE -Free Tickets Reservation Service for Wednesdays Papal Audiences. Papal Audience Tickets and Schedule 2018