Check out our Vatican Tours and Rome Tours Reviews...

  • 22-09-2008
    Hi Joanne, Just wanted to say thank you so much for the very informative tour of the Vatican we enjoyed it tremendously. I also would like to thank you again for all the consideration and kindness you showed to my friend who has quite a few health issues. I don\'t think he could have managed the Vatican Tour without you allowing him to go at his own pace. Rest assured if family or friends visit Rome I will have no hesitation in recommending Maximus Tours
    Kathryn Lowe
  • 13-08-2008
    Just wanted to let you know that Jo-Ann was an excellent leader on the Vatican tour which we took the week before last. She couldn\'t have been better.
    Patrick fleming
  • 09-08-2008
    Just a quick thank you for organising my recent Vatican tour (04/09/98) so well.

    Our guide who I believe was called Joanne was extremely knowledgeable, and very pleasant. I will certainly recommend Maximus Tours to my friends.

    Well done, and please pass on my comments to Joanne.
    R.D. Pettifer
  • 07-07-2008
    On behalf of my clients, order #1066 I want to extend my thanks for the Vatican Tour that was set for them on 29/07/2008. They could not say enough about the driver, tour director and overall pleasantness of everyone. You truly made a good impression.
    Regards,
    Mary Rose Dobbs
  • 05-07-2008
    Our tour guide, Joanna, worked out the refund to our satisfaction. I also wanted to tell you what an enjoyable time we had with her. She was a wonderful guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. This was the most important tour of our trip and she made it very special for us.

    I will be happy to recommend this tour to my friends.

    Sincerely,
    Barbara Koury
  • 04-07-2008
    Dear Joanne,

    Thank you so much for the fabulous tour of the Vatican that you gave our family of 6, on Tue 2 Jul. It was probably the best value for money that anyone could spend on getting themselves absorbed into the history, culture and religion of the Vatican.

    Your in depth knowledge was outstanding, your delivery incredible and your capability and patience second to none. You are a brilliant tour guide and we thoroughly enjoyed our (3hrs?) tour with you. (EVEN THOUGH WE DID BECOME INCREDIBLY TIRED DUE TO HEAT AND LENGTH OF DAY ETC ETC )

    Also thank you for picking up the Papal Audience tickets for us (which saved us queuing up later in the day). The audience on Wed was also an amazing experience.

    We are now back in UK after a short but crammed two and a half day cultural & education trip for all the family. You may recall that we mentioned that we were very happy to help advertise the quality of the service that you / MAXIMUS TOURS offer. We are still happy and keen to do this. You mentioned the tripadvisor.com web site. I visited this but could not find out where to add anything, nor could I see any detrimental comments on your tours. I am happy to post a comment such as the one below if you let me know how / where to do it.

    “A young family of 6 on a tight budget trawled the inter net to pre book a Vatican Tour. Our research led us to MAXIMUS TOURS which offered a competitive price. Booking was simple. The personal service both before our arrival in the country and during the tour was second to none. We had an incredibly thoughtful and knowledgeable tour guide whose patience and experience were an incredible asset. Our memories as a result of this tour will be unforgettable and I would whole heartedly recommend it to anyone”
    Peter Bates OBE.
  • 02-07-2008
    We had a marvelous time in Rome, and especially enjoyed our Vatican tour with Maximus Tours. Our guide, Lisa, was superb. She was VERY knowledgeable, and patiently answered all of our questions. What a gem. We would highly recommend your agency to our friends and anyone who wants to tour the Vatican while in Rome. It was a unique and rewarding experience.

    Thank you so much.
    (Our tour took place at 1pm on Thursday, June 19, 2008.)
    Carol & Bob Raymond
  • 28-06-2008
    We returned a week ago and I have been meaning to write to you and tell you what a wonderful experience we had with Joanne. She is just the nicest person, an outstanding tour guide, and totally passionate about what she does.
    We would be extremely interested to know if your services extend elsewhere as we plan to do more traveling in the not too distant future.
    Thank you for all your direction and guidance before we left. Your idea of doing Rome on our own in the morning and then joining up with Joanne in the afternoon was absolutely perfect!
    With appreciaton,
    Marcelle Blach
  • 26-05-2008
    Dear Maximus Tours,

    Michael was our designated tour guide – and what a treat our Vatican tour was!
    His knowledge was phenomenal and it was obvious that he had a genuine desire to share it with us, which he did with grace and enthusiasm.
    Michael was a thoroughly professional guide who presented his information in a way that not only held our attention, but also made it memorable.
    He was a sophisticated and charming gentleman, who was a pleasure to listen to.
    His sense of humour was icing on the cake!
    I cannot imagine having a better experience and would recommend (and already have!) Maximus tours (and Michael) to friends and colleagues.

    Please thank him again for us and tell him how much he made our trip to the Vatican.
    With regards from - four better informed English/K
  • 21-06-2008
    Hello.
    We want to let you know that we had a WONDERFUL tour of the Vatican by Anton
    on June 19. He did a great job and we appreciated his immense knowledge and quick wit. Thank you again. The tour made the trip quite worthwhile!
    Sharon Irwin and John Akamatsu and sons

VATICAN TOURS & ROME TOURS

by Maximus Tours

Fulfill your "Roman Holiday Dream" with top reviewed Vatican & Rome Tours.- Don't pass or leave Rome without taking advantage of our "Vatican Best-Selling Tours".

Check out our reviews from our experienced hand-picked " English Speaking Guides" -

Vatican Tours with "Official VIP Entrance"(Skip the line) available at Promotional Prices and Discounts available up to 40%.

VaticanTour.com is operated by Maximus Tours and offer the finest services with official recognition, followed with all major reviews sites.

We offer online bookings at real time confirmation.

First Class Private Vatican Guided Tours at affordable prices with elite guides ready to offer their knowledge and passion for the "Eternal City".

Visit the Vatican and let our experts official Guides give you an "Unique and Unforgettable Life Experience!!

PAPAL AUDIENCE -Free Tickets Reservation Service for Wednesdays Papal Audiences. Papal Audience Tickets and Schedule 2018